Using the BCG portfolio analysis, a "dog" should be phased out unless Multiple Choice its marketing manager is a champion of the product. None of the choices is correct. Dogs should be phased out. it complements or boosts the sales of another product. the market has a small chance of rebounding. additional resources could increase its relative market share slightly.
Where are the choices? i can try to .
the correct choice is a
The answer should be c) medicare.
Answer countries with high purchasing power today may not continue to show the same growth in the future;
Business, 21.06.2019 20:30, lalacada1
If delta airlines were to significantly change its fare structure and flight schedule to enhance its competitive position in response to aggressive price cutting by southwest airlines, this would be an example ofanswers: explicit collusion. tacit collusion. competitive dynamics. a harvest strategy.
Business, 21.06.2019 21:30, ashl3yisbored
Gino's restaurant is a popular restaurant in boston, massachusetts. the owner of the restaurant has been trying to better understand costs at the restaurant and has hired a student intern to conduct an activity-based costing study. the intern, in consultation with the owner, identified the following major activities: activity cost pool activity measure serving a party of diners number of parties served serving a diner number of diners served serving drinks number of drinks ordered some costs, such as the cost of cleaning the linens that cover the restaurant's tables, vary with the number of parties served. other costs, such as washing plates and glasses, depends on the number of diners served or the number of drinks served. data concerning these activities are shown below. serving a party serving a dinner serving drinks total total cost $47,600 $153,000 $59,800 $260,400 total activity 7,000 parties 30,000 diners 46,000 drinks prior to the activity-based costing study, the owner knew very little about the costs of the restaurant. she knew that the total cost for the month was $260,400 and that 30,000 diners had been served. therefore, the average cost per diner was $8.68.required: 1. compute the activity rates for each of the three activities 2. according to the activity-based costing system, what is the total cost of serving each of the following parties of diners? a. a party of four diners who ordered three drinks in total b. a party of two diners who do not order any drinks c. a lone diner who orders two drinks 3. convert the total costs you computed in part (1) above to costs per diner. in other words, what is the average cost per diner for serving each of the following parties: a. a party of four diners who order three drinks in total b. a party of two diner who do not order any drinks c. a lone diner who orders two drinks 4. why do the costs per diner for the three different parties differ from each other and from the overall average coast of $9.80 per diner?
Business, 21.06.2019 22:40, ipcmeaganlatham
wilson's has 10,000 shares of common stock outstanding at a market price of $35 a share. the firm also has a bond issue outstanding with a total face value of $250,000 which is selling for 102 percent of face value. the cost of equity is 11 percent while the preminustax cost of debt is 8 percent. the firm has a beta of 1.1 and a tax rate of 34 percent. what is wilson's weighted average cost of capital?
Business, 22.06.2019 03:30, autumnxng3094
Lindon company is the exclusive distributor for an automotive product that sells for $30.00 per unit and has a cm ratio of 30%. the company’s fixed expenses are $162,000 per year. the company plans to sell 20,200 units this year. required: 1. what are the variable expenses per unit? (round your "per unit" answer to 2 decimal places.) 2. what is the break-even point in unit sales and in dollar sales? 3. what amount of unit sales and dollar sales is required to attain a target profit of $72,000 per year? 4. assume that by using a more efficient shipper, the company is able to reduce its variable expenses by $3.00 per unit. what is the company’s new break-even point in unit sales and in dollar sales? what dollar sales is required to attain a target profit of $72,000?
Using the BCG portfolio analysis, a "dog" should be phased out unless Multiple Choice its marketing...
English, 20.10.2019 18:30
Chemistry, 20.10.2019 18:30
English, 20.10.2019 18:30
Mathematics, 20.10.2019 18:30